過往服務

我們致力為社會服務,希望共同為孩子建立更好的學習模式。

Miss Chan於香港教育大學分享創業點滴

-2020年1月-

作為香港教育大學的校友,老師與有意創業的學生和教師分享從一名平平無其的老師到成為一名毫無營運生意的創業人。她的經歷很痛苦但很有意義,學生都從她的故事中獲益不少。只要堅持信念,我們的孩子未來也能幫助和貢獻社會的!

​教師專業培訓 @嶺南大學持續進修學院

- 2020年1月 -

​謝謝嶺南大學持續進修學院邀請我們與教師們分享。希望大家對有學習困難的學生在學習上遇到的困難有更深入的了解,以及我們可以如何通過調整教學方法來為協助他們學習。

博雅思的使命傳到新加坡!

-2019年10月-

​我們很榮幸到新加坡傳播博雅思的使命和服務,亦很高興能夠與香港以外的教師交流意見,加深對有學習困難學童的了解。

博雅思導師專業培訓

- 2019年10月-

​又到新學年的開始! 希望導師們都更了解有特殊教育需要的學生於學習上的困難,於未來的培訓中學習更多技巧協助他們學習!

兩天家長培訓工作坊 @中華基督教會基發小學

我們很高興為中華基督教會基法小學舉辦了為期兩天的家長培訓工作坊,旨在教導家長找出有特殊教育需要學生的需要,及怎樣協助小朋友解決在中文、英文、數學上的困難。

Miss Chan分享經營社企的挑戰 @豐盛社企學會

感謝Andrew與豐盛社企學會邀請老師分享她克服讀寫障礙的過程,及她創辦博雅思教育的過程和挑戰。

 

我們很高興能與支持香港社企和擁有相同理念的人分享我們的故事,希望大家能攜手創造更好的未來。

 

「照顧學習差異」客席講座 @香港大學教育學院

感謝香港大學教育學院邀請老師與一眾準教師們分享怎樣在課堂敢於改變,照顧學習差異。

 

「一位好的教師,必須能夠代入覺得自己有學習困難的學生身上。」

 

希望透過了解更多關於有特殊教育需要學生的需要和困難,這些準教師們都能做好充分準備,啟發更多學生。

 

博雅思&山與海合辦「2018聖誕野地探險營」

聖誕露營於2018年12月成功舉行。所有學生都很享受這個特別又刺激的經歷,他們更首次挑戰露營、野外烹調及紮營。

 

感謝山與海與多位導師的悉心安排和指導,以及家長的支持和參與。

 

「英語學習技巧一點通」家長工作坊

-2018年11月-

​2018秋季親子英語學習技巧家長工作坊於2018年11月4日成功舉行。感謝各位家長的參與,以及Broadway Toys Limited 栢龍玩具及Eddie提供各式桌上遊戲讓小朋友邊玩邊學。

「獨特創業拓藍海分享會」@中小企研究所

-2019年10月-

感謝中小企研究所(SMELAB)邀請老師分享她的創業之路。

 

「所有人都有天賦,只是有些人從不去發掘。」希望所有小朋友都能看見自己的天賦、接受自己獨特之處、發揮所長。

 

我們很高興能與支持香港社企和擁有相同理念的人分享我們的故事,希望大家能攜手創造更好的未來。

家長講座 @沙田靈光教會

感謝沙田靈光教會邀請老師與家長分享怎樣幫助小朋友「擺脫學習障礙」。我們深深明白教育工作並不容易,很高興與家長分享可以怎樣幫助學生學習,及有效的親子溝通技巧。希望家長從這次分享會有所得著,與小朋友一同成長!

家長講座 @荃灣浸信會

感謝荃灣浸信會的邀請,讓我們與家長、特殊教育導師及大學生分享博雅思如何解決照顧有特殊教育需要的學童所遇到的困難,特別是當中的教學和行為管理技巧。老師克服讀寫障礙症的親身經歷,亦讓她能幫助有特殊教育需要的學生訂立目標及鼓勵他們成就更多。

我們深信所有小朋友都有潛力,希望透過分享,家長和教師能成為特殊教育學生的夥伴,一起克服未來的挑戰和增強他們的自信。

SEN功課輔導班技巧 @成長希望基金會

感謝成長希望基金會邀請我們與導師分享教導特殊教育學生的重要技巧。透過老師分享她的教學經歷,希望我們能提供為特殊教育學生進行功課輔導班的實戰技巧。我們亦希望導師通過了解跟更多學生的需要及教學技巧,能採用適當的教學方法協助學生有效地學習。

Miss Chan分享「學障資優生的故事」@香港大學教育學院

感謝教授邀請老師與香港大學教育學院碩士學生分享雙重特殊資優生的才能和事業發展。我們很高興能夠啟發別人幫助小朋友,所有人都能為他們帶來正面影響。我們深信所有小朋友都能找到自己的長處及自主學習!

導師培訓日(2018年度)

又到新學年的開始!博雅思的導師一起參加培訓,加深對特殊教育的認識和了解它的最新趨勢。感謝他們的熱誠,來年大家一起努力!

​不一樣的「讀」與「寫」@嶺南大學

感謝蕭欣浩博士邀請我們到嶺南大學分享特殊教育導師的經驗和特點,很高興看到有熱誠的學生有意投身這個行業。

 

如果你希望教導有特殊學習需要的學童,幫助他們學習和發揮所長,歡迎加入我們的團隊!

教師專業工作坊 @英國文化協會

老師非常高興和感謝英國文化協會的邀請,與不同教育界專業人士分享她面對讀寫困難的經歷及開辦博雅思教育中心的點滴。老師更分享了她獨特的教學方法及對教育未來的願景,希望老師的分享能啟發更多人理解和支持我們的孩子,一起創造出更美好的社會!

創業展覽 2017 @香港理工大學

招聘!
香港理工大學(23/11/2017)的Startup Career Fair 2017展覽經已完滿結束,但招聘行動尚未完結!如果您覺得自己就是我們想找的人,請發電郵至hr@boazeducation.com.hk與我們聯絡!

社企創新工分享@香港城市大學

老師很高興獲邀到香港城市大學,與教職員分享社會創新的概念和經驗。希望老師的分享能啟發更多人理解和支持社會創新概念和社會企業的發展,讓我們一起創造出更美好的社會!

家長工作坊@安徒生會

老師很高興得到安徒生會的邀請,與一眾家長分享她成功克服讀寫障礙的經歷以及針對讀障學童需要的中、英、數學習策略,希望能一直給予家長在孩子成長路上的支持,讓更多家庭看見孩子的光輝未來!

家長講座@宣道會黃埔堂

老師很高興獲邀與宣道會黃埔堂的家長、老師及朋友們分享克服讀寫障礙的經歷。老師亦分享鞏固學生學習的正確方法,希望令所有學員獲益,願更多家庭在孩子身上看見希望!

教育分享@城市女青年商會晚會

老師很高興能在城市女青年商會的晚會上分享克服讀寫障礙的經驗,以及剖析特殊教育現時在香港的情況,希望能讓來自各界的專業人士更了解香港學生的需要,共同為教育發展努力!

教師工作坊@浸信會天虹小學

一直很欣賞校長在教育上的遠見,老師今次很高興得到浸信會天虹小學的邀請,與學校老師分享成功克服讀寫障礙的經驗和學習中英文的策略,為下一代的將來共同努力。

教師培訓工作坊@新加坡國際學校(香港)

感謝新加坡國際學校(香港)邀請我們為學校老師提供培訓工作坊,讓一眾老師認識有特殊教育需要的學生的教學調適和學習策略,以及課室環境調適和行為管理應用技巧。看見老師們在工作坊中踴躍參與活動,學懂更多技巧以幫助有不同學習需要的學生,十分高興!

特殊教育分享會@以色列

我們非常高興在以色列進行首次演講!老師分享如何有效地幫助有特殊需要的學生成為獨立學習者,感激來自世界各地熱衷的教育者,令這次海外分享會份外難忘!

「課堂管理及實用教學技巧」講座@香港青年協會

多謝香港青年協會邀請我們與一眾社工和導師分享課堂管理技巧及實用教學法,看見許多同工都很熱心,而且對有特殊教育需要的小朋友也有不少了解,亦很高興當日與一眾同工一起討論針對SEN小朋友的不同教學技巧,真正達到教學相長的效果!再次感謝香港青年協會的邀請!

2017 春夏季閱讀嘉年華

多謝香港親子讀書會邀請老師和老師在2017 春夏季閱讀嘉年華作分享嘉賓!

中小企創業工作坊

創辦人小姐受香港貿易發展局邀請,與一眾分享開設及經營博雅思的寶貴經驗。希望有更多有心人可投入特殊教育的行列,幫助更多的小朋友。

讀寫讀礙教師培訓@英基學校協會

很高興獲得英基學校協會的邀請,博雅思中文導師團隊於2016年10月17日與一眾老師們研討讀寫障礙及分享國際學校學生的中文閱讀能力發展趨勢。

作為讀寫障礙者,老師切實地了解讀寫障礙者的學習障礙和困難。 中文導師團隊不但介紹了一些創新有效的學習技巧,還分享了SEN老師多具備的耐心,創造力和視野。博雅思一直致力於在尋找想要改變世界的導師,期待您們加入我們的大家庭!

讀寫障礙分享@香港大學教育學院

老師與香港大學教育學院分享她對讀寫障礙的見解和經驗。

會面香港貿發局主席羅康瑞先生

老師及老師與香港貿發局主席羅康瑞先生會面。


「聽君一席話,勝讀十年書」
感謝先生分享創業之路,並提醒我們切記成立的初衷,帶領博雅思。

分享講座@香港大學專業進修學院

老師與提倡終身學習的學生分享了她的成功克服讀寫障礙的經歷。

家長培訓工作坊

老師與三百多位家長展示了教學方法如何有效地幫助孩子提升學習能力。

教師培訓工作坊

小姐與教師們分享如何有效地提升自我學習能力。大家都非常投入!

  • facebook_edited
  • youtube_edited
  • phone
  • email

Copyright © Since 2013 Boaz International Education Institute Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

No part of this website may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means, including photocopying, recording,

or other electronic or mechanical methods, without the prior written permission of Boaz International Education Institute Ltd. For permission requests, please contact info@boazeducation.com.hk.

Previous Services

We are committed to serve the society, read more about our services provided.

Sharing @ Hong Kong University of Education

- Jan 2020 -

As an alumni of Hong Kong University, Miss Chan returned and shared with the students and staff who are interested to start up meaningful businesses to help and contribute to the society. From being a qualified teacher, to being an entrepreneur, Miss Chan learnt from the basics through hard experiences. Her stories are painful but rewarding!

Professional Development for Teachers @ Lingnan University

- Jan 2020 -

Thank you Lingnan University LIFE Department for inviting us to share with the lecturers about Dyslexia. We hope all of you have a deeper understanding of the struggles of students with learning difficulties and how we can assist them by adjusting a little bit in our teaching approach.

"All of us can achieve better, with suitable motor!" 

Boaz's mission spreading in Singapore!

- Nov 2019 -

Thank you for the great opportunity to let Boaz spreading our mission and service in Singapore! It was great to exchange ideas with school teachers and understand more about the needs of students with learning difficulties, not only in Hong Kong.  

Staff Professional Development

- Oct 2019 -

New Term started again! First round of staff professional development workshop just finished. May all teachers and instructors equip with new skills to teach our children. Have a smooth and rewarding year ahead!

2-Day Parents Training Workshop in CCC Kei Faat Primary School

A two-day parents workshop was held in CCC Kei Faat Primary School teaching parents to identify the needs of children with SEN and also the learning strategies about Chinese, English, and Mathematics difficulties.  

Fullness Social Enterprises Society – Sharing Session

Thank you Andrew and Fullness Social Enterprises Society (豐盛社企學會) for inviting Miss Chan to share how she overcome dyslexia as well as her experience on starting Boaz Education. It was uneasy for her to encounter all the challenges on start-up journey.

We were glad to meet and share our ideas with people with great support to social enterprises and with the same mission to create a better future in Hong Kong.

Catering for Learning Diversities

(Guest Lecture in the Faculty of Education, HKU)

Thank you the Faculty of Education, University of Hong Kong, for inviting Miss Chan and Miss Vienne to share on ‘Catering for Learning Diversities’ with the prospective teachers.

"A good teacher must be able to put himself in the place of those who find learning hard." Eliphas Levi

We hope that through understanding more about the need and struggles of the children with SEN, the prospective teachers could be well-prepared for a wonderful class and inspire more students with the power of learning.

2018 Christmas Wild Camp @ Boaz X 山與海

Our Christmas Wild Camp was successfully held in December, 2018. Students tried wild camping and cooking, building tents for their first time. And all of them enjoyed this unique and exciting experience very much.

We are glad to have 山與海 and the instructors for their excellent guidance and planning, as well as our parents for their support and participation.

English Learning Strategies Workshop (Parent & Children) – Fall 2018

The English Learning Skills Workshop (Fall 2018) was successfully held on 4th, November, 2018.

 

We are glad to have Broadway Toys Limited (栢龍玩具) and Eddie for their provision of board games, as well as grateful to have our parents participating.

Sharing Session – Come Know SEM Lab on Oct29

Thank you SMELAB for inviting Miss Chan to share about her experience in starting a business by discovering the niche in the Blue Ocean.

"Everyone is gifted, but some people never open their package." We hope that all children can learn to identify their own gift, embrace their uniqueness and shine their strengths.

Shatin Emmanuel Church – Parents' Talk

Thank you Shatin Emmanuel Church for inviting Miss Chan to teach parents how they can bring their kids to “escape from learning barriers”! We understand education is not an easy task. Through this talk, it was very happy to share with parents the skills to help students learn in academics and the effective methods for parent-child communication. We hope that all parents can gain from us and grow with their children together!

Tsuen Wan Baptist Church – Parents' Talk

Thank you Tsuen Wan Baptist Church for inviting us to share with parents, SEN tutors and some university students about how we deal with different situations when taking care of children with special education needs (SEN), especially the teaching strategies and behavioral management. Miss Chan’s first-hand experience in overcoming Dyslexia allows her to help students with SEN set goals and provide them with motivation for further achievements. We believe that every child has his/her own potential, through sharing with parents and teachers, we hope that they will be the best companions of the children with SEN, together embrace the obstacles ahead and boost their confidence.

Sharing in Changing Young Lives Foundation

Thank you Changing Young Lives Foundation for inviting us to share with their tutors the essential skills for effectively teaching students with special educational needs (SEN). With Miss Chan sharing on her own experience in helping those students, we hope to provide down-to-earth strategies for tutors in conducting homework and revision sessions with students with SEN, through understanding more about the needs of these students and the teaching strategies, they can adopt suitable teaching methods to support the students.

Sharing Session in Faculty of Education, HKU

Thank you Dr. Yuen for inviting Miss Chan to share with MEd students at HKU about the talents and career development of Twice Exceptional children. It was great to see we can inspire people to help children in the society. Every party can make positive influence on a child. We believe all children can find their strengths and can learn in their own ways!

Staff Development Day (2018 Fall)

New school year has started! Our staff were gathered for training to equip with more knowledge and to understand the new trend in the SEN industry. Thank you all for your passion and enthusiasm towards analysing the needs in our kids and bring positive influence to them! Let’s shine together this year!

Sharing in Lingnan University

Thank you Dr. Siu Yan Ho for inviting us to give a talk at Lingnan University, sharing the experiences and characteristics of being SEN instructors. We could see some students who are passionate and interested in working in this field.
If you wish to teach SEN children with skills that they can use to help and strength their learning, welcome to join us!

Sharing in teachers' workshop for British Council, Hong Kong

We are delighted that Miss Chan was invited by British Council Hong Kong to share with the teachers from different walks of life her strategies in learning English and Chinese and her vision of the future of education.

Startup Career Fair 2017, Polytechnic University

Boaz is recruiting!
The Startup Career Fair 2017 at the Polytechnic University (23 November 2017) is over, but our recruitment is still on! Let us know if you are the type of candidates that we are looking for!

 

Email: hr@boazeducation.com.hk

Social Innovation - Staff Development for City University of Hong Kong

Miss Chan is delighted to share her experience in Social Innovation for staff development of City University of Hong Kong. Hope the talk has inspired more people to understand and support the development of social enterprises and social innovation. Let's create a better society together!

Parents Talk for Hans Andersen Club

Miss Chan is delighted to be invited by Hans Andersen Club to share with parents on her experience of successfully overcoming dyslexia and some learning strategies in Chinese/English/Mathematics for students with Dyslexia. Hope we can give support to the parents along the journey of their kids and let them see the bright future in their children!

Parents and Teachers' Talk for Whampoa Alliance Church

Miss Chan was invited to share her experience in overcoming dyslexia with the parents, teachers and friends of Whampoa Alliance Church. She also shared about the methods to enhance students’ learning. Hope we can benefit more children who are having tutorials there and might more and more families see hopes in their children!

Sharing in JCI City Ladies social evening

Miss Chan was honored to share her experience in overcoming dyslexia and the current situation of special education in Hong Kong with all the professionals from different fields in the JCI City Ladies social evening. Hope our students can be more recognized in the society and we can bring a better future for our students!

Sharing in teachers' workshop for Baptist Rainbow Primary School

Principal Chu's vision in education field is admirable and we are happy that Miss Chan was invited by Baptist Rainbow Primary School to share with the school teachers about her dyslexia and teaching experiences.

Teachers' Training Workshop at Singapore International School (Hong Kong)

Thanks to Singapore International School (Hong Kong) for inviting Boaz to provide training workshops for school teachers. We introduced Differentiation and Learning Strategies for students with special needs and shared our experiences on how to apply classroom setting accommodations and behavioral management techniques. It was great to see the teachers practicing enthusiastically in the activities and learning different skills to help the students with different special needs!

Boaz's First Presentation in Israel

We are happy to have our first presentation in Israel! Miss Chan shared her experience in Israel about how to help students with special needs to become independent learner. It's fun and happy to learn from the passionate educators around the world!

HKFYG Talk: Classroom Management and Practical Teaching Strategies

Thank you HKFYG for inviting us to share with social workers and tutors about our classroom management techniques and practical teaching strategies. We are delighted to see so many enthusiastic co-workers having good understanding of kids with SEN and we are happy to discuss with these enthusiastic people about different techniques in teaching kids with SEN. It is a great opportunity to learn from each other! Thanks again to HKFYG for your invitation!

Reading2KidsHK Guest Sharing

Thank you Reading2KidsHK for inviting us for guest sharing in the Reading Festival 2017! Kids love stories, so do our children learning words with stories!

Invitation from HKTDC - How to start and run an SEN center

Our founder Miss Chan was invited to share her experiences in starting and running her business. She hoped that more passionate educators will devote themselves in special needs education to help more children in need.

English School Foundation CPD - Dyslexia Training for Teachers

Thanks English School Foundation (ESF) for inviting our Chinese Team in October 2016 to run the teacher training for ESF teachers on the topic of Dyslexia and Development of Chinese Reading Skills for students studying in international schools. Chinese is not that complicated when you have the suitable learning strategies!

Dyslexia Workshop at HKU

Miss Chan shared her experience in dyslexia intervention with the students of the Faculty of Education in the University of Hong Kong - happy sharing time!

Meeting with Mr. Lo, The Chairman of HKTDC

Thank you Mr. Lo for sharing his insight in running a start-up with social mission. We learnt a lot!

Guest Lecture at HKU Space

Miss Chan has shared her successful stories with a group of students promoting lifelong learning.

Parents' Training - Change your learning with strategies

Sharing with over 300 parents, Miss Chan demonstrated how parents can change their ways of teaching to help their child learn effectively.

Teacher Training Workshop

Never stop learning! Miss Chan shared with a group of professional teachers about effective tactics in boosting self-learning motivation in school context.

  • facebook_edited
  • youtube_edited
  • phone
  • email

Copyright © Since 2013 Boaz International Education Institute Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

No part of this website may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means, including photocopying, recording,

or other electronic or mechanical methods, without the prior written permission of Boaz International Education Institute Ltd. For permission requests, please contact info@boazeducation.com.hk.