博雅思的團隊​

我們的專業團隊由不同專才組成, 包括社工, 老師及特殊教育專才等。所有成員均持有相關專業的學士學位,

部分更持有博士學位。我們團隊在本地及國際學校均有豐富的授教經驗,無論是主流、特殊及非特殊學童

皆曾為我們團隊成員的服務對象。我們亦致力與家長及其他教育工作者合作, 以提升小朋友的學習成效。

​核心成員

Ms Chan photo

陳卓琪 

創辦人及執行幹事

- 註冊老師

- 註冊社工

Davis ® 讀寫障礙註冊導師

 

老師於大學、國際學校、本地學校和特殊教育中心有豐富的教學經驗。老師為「香港大學教育學院融合及特殊教育研究發展中心--學校特殊興趣組指引: 生存技能及專業發展」創會成員,更不時獲邀於大學、非政府組織和學校的研討會上作演講及分享。

岑燕華 

心理健康及全人成長教育經理

- 資深精神科註冊護士

- 催眠師(國際醫學及牙科催眠治療協會)

姑娘現為僱員再培訓局導師,為護理員、保健員及殘疾院舍保健員護理課程提供指導,亦為不同機構提供護理訓練及精神健康講座。姑娘擁有超過24年精神科註冊護士經驗,服務包括精神綜合社區中心、醫管局24小時精神健康熱線、長期護理院、殘疾院舍及日間中心、葵涌醫院、小欖醫院和香港大學精神科兒童及青少年日間中心。

Vienne.jpg

吳穎殷

學習支援課程主任

導師一直熱心於教育工作,從過往的教學經驗中,了解到不同年齡與學習程度差異的學生的需要,能掌握多感官的學習方法和互動的學習形式來增加課程趣味,亦有採用 Orton-Gillingham的拼音方法改善學生的英語拼音技巧。此外,她曾於中心及到訪中小學校提供學習支援服務,教授5-17歲的學生不同學習技巧,更曾於家長工作坊與家長分享教授英語學習技巧的心得。導師現致力為導師提供培訓,希望影響更多導師。

康家敏

​特殊教育資深導師及輔導員

導師熱衷於教導及輔導有特殊教育需要的學生。在英語學習方面,豐富的經驗使她能幫助有學習困難的本地中小學生的需要,同時亦耐心聆聽每位學生的問題和需要。導師致力創造一個有趣而富有正能量的學習環境,讓學生得到所需的支持,從而成為獨立的學習者。

​顧問團隊

吳文龍 博士

- 教育博士

博士擁有多年教學經驗,致力為幼稚園至中學程度之國際學校統籌課程發展。

博士亦是Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC)之委員會成員,為國際學校提供教育認證。

簡希彤

- 註冊教育心理學家

- 註冊老師

老師是註冊教育心理學家及註冊老師。熱心於教育、曾於國際及本地學校工作,對服務主流學生和有特殊需要的學生有豐富的經驗。老師曾於「香港大學教育學院融合及特殊教育研究發展中心」及「教育局資優教育組馮漢柱資優教育中心」擔任資優增潤課程講師。老師善於針對學生個別需要,設計一系列的學習技巧以提升有不同特殊需要的學生的學習效能。她曾教授多個不同中、小學課後支援小組,於前線服務學生、家長及老師。

鄺伊蘭 博士

-言語治療師

-哲學博士

 

博士目前在香港大學言語及聽學科學部擔任兼任講師,以及於香港教育學院特殊教育與輔導學系擔任客席講師。她是一位言語治療師,專長為聲線治療。她曾經在本地一所為的肢體障礙學童而設的特殊學校擔任言語治療師。博士亦曾為多間主流小學及中學的學童提供言語治療服務。

B. Ashok 女士

- 註冊老師

Mrs. Ashok 為註冊老師,熱衷為學生提供有趣味的學習方法,使學生改善技巧、增長知識和提升自信。她在著名英文小學擔任英文科科主任長達26年,其間不斷利用創新的教學方法和工具,幫助學生克服學習上的困難。Mrs. Ashok為香港學校音樂及朗誦節評判英文課本評審小組顧問,這些經驗使她有辦法令學生掌握學習技巧更上一層樓。Mrs. Ashok更致力令她的課堂刺激有趣而又有學習氣氛。

Our Team

Forming by a combination of professions, from social workers to teachers and special needs specialists, our team is qualified from Bachelor to Doctorate holders. We are experienced in working with children from both local and international schools, with or without special educational needs, Gifted. We work closely with parents and professionals.

Core Team Member

Twiggy Chan

Director

- Registered Teacher 

- Registered Social Worker

- Internationally Recognized Davis Dyslexia Facilitator

 

Ms. Chan is currently a part-time lecturer conducting teacher-training at local universities, she is specialized in identifying different learning needs and strategies suitable for children. Ms. Chan has rich teaching experience in universities, international schools, local schools and a special education center. Ms. Chan is the founding member of Special Interest Group for School Guidance, Life Skills and Career Development in Faculty of Education Centre for Advancement of Inclusive and Special Education (HKU). Ms. Chan is frequently invited to speak and share at seminars organized by universities, NGOs and schools.

Elsa Shum

Mental Health and Whole Person Education Manager

- Registered Psychiatric Nurse

- Certified Hypnotherapist (IMDHA)

Ms. Shum is enthusiatic in metal health.  She has worked as a registered psychiatric nurse for more than 24 years and has served at the Rehabilitation Services at Integrated Community Centre for Mental Wellness (ICCMW), Mental Health Direct 24-hour Advisory Unit, Kwai Chung Hospital, Siu Lam Hospital, University of Hong Kong Psychiatric Unit, as well as numerous disabled homes and healthcare centres. Ms. Shum has been invited to speak and share at seminars organized by various NGOs and schools.

Vienne Ng

Head of Learning Support

Ms. Vienne Ng is enthusiastic in learning and teaching languages, and she has years of experiences in teaching students with Special Educational Needs. She is adept at identifying the academic needs of students, aged from 5 to 17, to help them understand concepts and raise their interest in learning Chinese and English languages through interactive and diversified strategies. Currently, she also adopts the Orton-Gillingham Approach to provide phonics training for dyslexic learners from local and international schools. Ms. Vienne has provided learning support services to students in different primary and secondary schools, and she has also been the trainer and speaker of different workshops to share the skills of learning strategies.

Carmen Hong

​Senior SEN Instructor 

Ms. Carmen is passionate in working with students with Special Educational Needs. She has experiences in supporting students with learning difficulties from local primary and secondary schools to learn English language. She can understand and respond to difficulties that students encounter, emotionally and academically, with empathy. Ms. Carmen aims in fostering a fun and positive learning environment for students to receive the support they need in order to grow as an individual learner.

Board of Advisory

Dr. Marlon Ng

- Education Doctorate Specialising in Curriculum Studies

 

Dr. Ng is a curriculum director, having experience in curriculum development for international schools from early childhood to secondary school. He also served in accrediting international schools as a WASC committee member.

Odilia Kan

- Registered Education Psychologist

- Registered Teacher

Ms. Kan is a registerd education psychologist and teacher. She has worked in international and local schools. She has been teaching for the Gifted Students enrichment programs at the University of Hong Kong, CAISE and the Gifted Education Section, Education Bureau. She has rich experience in developing learning strategies for students with diversity needs. Also she has been serving both mainstream students and students with diversity needs. 

Dr. Elaine Kwok

- Speech Therapist

- Doctor of Philosophy

Dr. Elaine Kwong is a part-time lecturer in the Division of Speech and Hearing Sciences, The University of Hong Kong and a guest lecturer in the Department of Special Education and Counselling, The Hong Kong Institute of Education. She is a speech therapist specializes in voice therapy. She had worked as a speech therapist in a local special school for physically handicapped. Dr. Kwong had also provided speech therapy services to students studying in a number of mainstream primary and secondary schools.

Mrs. B Ashok

- Registered Teacher

Mrs. Ashok is an enthusiastic and hardworking English teacher who enjoys helping students learn in a fun way, thereby improving their skills, knowledge and confidence. Having been the Panel Chairperson of well-known primary school English Department for 26 years, she is constantly evolving by introducing innovative teaching methods and tools to help solve students' learning difficulties. Her experience as a member and adjudicator of Hong Kong Schools Music and Speech Association (HKSMSA) and Textbook Review Panel Adviser for Education Department Bureau (EDB) allows her to understand the needs of all her students. Mrs. Ashok always makes sure her classes are exciting, entertaining and educational.

  • facebook_edited
  • youtube_edited
  • phone
  • email

Copyright © Since 2013 Boaz International Education Institute Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

No part of this website may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means, including photocopying, recording,

or other electronic or mechanical methods, without the prior written permission of Boaz International Education Institute Ltd. For permission requests, please contact info@boazeducation.com.hk.